On my local area network (LAN) in windows, I had shared a folder, then deleted it. From another machine, it still shows that the folder is shared, yet is inaccessible, how can I remove it?
Windows settings are in the registry editor. This includes shared folders which are just keys in the registry.
In Windows, in your Start Menu, click on [Run], type "regedit" and click OK. Using the registry key below, you can find your a registry entry for your shared folder. Remove the registry entry/key with your shared folder's name and it will remove the shared folder.